What a day for health

Well I can tell you that my day was busy as frigging heck. Today I had an endocrinologist appointment at 10:25 in the morning. I didn’t see her till about 11:20. We discussed a lot, especially the blood levels, creating a health binder to put my notes in, how I was feeling and things like that. So it was about 12:00 when we left and then I went to DQ with my dad and we got something to eat. I wanted to get home to lay back down, but tested my left side to see if it was still in pain and it was. So there and made my poor dad take me to the urgent care dentistry. This is where all the dental students work with their professors. It took and hour and a half. I’m sure he was not happy, but by going to the urgent care dentistry, you cut your price in half. So I saw a student and a professor. Both were nice. The professor told me that my pain was stimulating through stress and my neck. The student also found one of my lymph nodes enlarged a bit. Both also flossed my back teeth where I was having pain and found food in it. I said, ‘Well that’s embarrassing,’ and the professor just laughed and was really nice and gave me really good advice. I’ve also got an appointment for initial consultation to see a someone to do a cleaning in August, which will be much cheaper option than regular dentists.

I also decided to delete my Weight Watchers account. I didn’t feel like it was helping and I was wasting money. I am going to reread the Paleo diet and see if it is the right diet for me. I am also going to do some soul-searching and really look deep inside of myself. Over-eating is a manifestation of something else. I have to find out what mine is. Anyway that’s my thoughts for now.

Leave a Reply

